About Us

Statement Of Principles

Statement Of Principles

ThinkProgress is editorially independent. All editorial decisions are made by the editors of ThinkProgress. Editorial decisions are not influenced by those who financially support the site, either through advertising or contributions to our parent organization.

ThinkProgress is not partisan. We produce critical reporting on Republicans, Democrats and Independents alike.

ThinkProgress is progressive. We believe the best way to advance progressive values is to accurately and thoroughly report on what is happening in America and the world.

ThinkProgress is committed to accuracy. We check our facts and seek multiple sources. Any errors will be promptly and transparently corrected.

Think Progress is a project of the Center for American Progress Action Fund.


ThinkProgress was voted “Best Liberal Blog” in the 2006 Weblog Awards and chosen as an Official Honoree in the 2009 and 2012 Webby awards. It was also named best blog of 2008 by The Sidney Hillman Foundation, receiving an award for journalism excellence. In 2009, ThinkProgress was named a “Gold Award Winner” by the International Academy of Visual Arts.


Site Editors

Judd Legum, Editor-in-Chief

Nicole Flatow, Senior Editor

Kiley Kroh, Senior Editor

Aviva Shen, Senior Editor

Kay Steiger, Senior Editor

Igor Volsky, Director of Video & Contributing Editor

Issue Editors

Bryce Covert, Economic Policy Editor

Tara Culp-Ressler, Health Editor

Zack Ford, LGBT Editor

Jessica Goldstein, Culture Editor

Ian Millhiser, Justice Editor

Alan Pyke, Deputy Economic Policy Editor


Beenish Ahmed, World Reporter

Sam P.K. Collins, Health Reporter

Erica Hellerstein, Investigative reporter

Sacha Feinman, Investigative Reporter

Josh Israel, Senior Investigative Reporter

Jack Jenkins, Senior Religion Reporter

Esther Yu-Hsi Lee, Immigration Reporter

Kira Lerner, Political Reporter

Alice Ollstein, Politics Reporter

Laurel Raymond, Special Assistant

Carimah Townes, Criminal Justice Reporter

Travis Waldron, Sports Reporter

Lauren C. Williams, Tech Reporter

Social Media

Caitlin Frazier, Editor

Andrew Breiner, Deputy Editor, Digital

Dylan Petrohilos, Digital Reporter

Patrick Smith, Social Media Reporter

Climate Progress

Joe Romm, Founding Editor

Ryan Koronowski, Editor

Emily Atkin, Deputy Editor

Natasha Geiling, Climate Reporter

Samantha Page, Climate Reporter

Ari Phillips, Senior Climate Reporter

Katie Valentine, Deputy Editor


Jonathon Padron, Manager, Business Operations