About Us

Statement Of Principles

Statement Of Principles

ThinkProgress is editorially independent. All editorial decisions are made by the editors of ThinkProgress. Editorial decisions are not influenced by those who financially support the site, either through advertising or contributions to our parent organization.

ThinkProgress is not partisan. We produce critical reporting on Republicans, Democrats and Independents alike.

ThinkProgress is progressive. We believe the best way to advance progressive values is to accurately and thoroughly report on what is happening in America and the world.

ThinkProgress is committed to accuracy. We check our facts and seek multiple sources. Any errors will be promptly and transparently corrected.

Think Progress is a project of the Center for American Progress Action Fund.


ThinkProgress was voted “Best Liberal Blog” in the 2006 Weblog Awards and chosen as an Official Honoree in the 2009 and 2012 Webby awards. It was also named best blog of 2008 by The Sidney Hillman Foundation, receiving an award for journalism excellence. In 2009, ThinkProgress was named a “Gold Award Winner” by the International Academy of Visual Arts.


Site Editors

Judd Legum, Editor-in-Chief

Tara Culp-Ressler, Senior Editor

Kiley Kroh, Senior Editor

Aviva Shen, Senior Editor

Adrienne Mahsa Varkiani, Associate Editor

Aaron Rupar, Associate Editor

Issue Editors

Bryce Covert, Economic Policy Editor

Victoria Fleischer, Video Producer

Zack Ford, LGBT Editor

Jessica Goldstein, Culture Editor

Ian Millhiser, Justice Editor

Alan Pyke, Deputy Economic Policy Editor


Emily Atkin, Political Reporter

Erica Hellerstein, Investigative Reporter

Lindsay Gibbs, Sports Reporter

Josh Israel, Senior Investigative Reporter

Jack Jenkins, Senior Religion Reporter

Esther Yu-Hsi Lee, Immigration Reporter

Kira Lerner, Political Reporter

Alice Ollstein, Politics Reporter

Casey Quinlan, Education Reporter

Laurel Raymond, General Reporter

Justin Salhani, World Reporter

Carimah Townes, Criminal Justice Reporter

Lauren C. Williams, Tech Reporter

Alex Zielinski, Health Reporter

Cory Herro, Intern

Social Media

Phoebe Gavin, Social Media Editor

Dylan Petrohilos, Digital Reporter

Patrick Smith, Social Media Reporter

Aria Velasquez, Social Media Coordinator

Grant Gallagher, Intern

Climate Progress

Joe Romm, Founding Editor

Ryan Koronowski, Editor

Katie Valentine, Deputy Editor

Alejandro Davila Fragoso, Climate Reporter

Natasha Geiling, Climate Reporter

Samantha Page, Climate Reporter


Jonathon Padron, Manager, Business Operations

Evelyn Anne Crunden, Editorial Assistant