National Clean Energy Summit livestream Tuesday

Hear Philippe Cousteau, John Podesta, John Doerr and others

The third annual National Clean Energy Summit is being webcast tomorrow.  You can view the live stream of this event here.  They have a good lineup of speakers:

[Note:  I am posting this today since in the past many e-mail subscribers have pointed out they often get notice of these livestreams too late to watch.]

All times are PDT.

9:05 AM Clean Energy Blooming in Nevada

Michael Yackira, One Nevada Line
Jim Murren, MGM City Center Project
Sharon Burke, Department of Defense Leadership on Clean Energy

9:35 AM Keynote Address

Philippe Cousteau, EarthEcho International

10:15 AM Connecting Capital with Ideas

John Podesta, Center for American Progress Action Fund, moderator
Senator Harry Reid (D-NV)
John Berdes, Enterprise Cascadia
Terry Copeland, Altairnano
Peter Darbee, PG&E
John Doerr, Kleiner Perkins
Lynn Jurich, SunRun
Puon Penn, Wells Fargo
Lyndon Rive, Solar City
Nat Simons, Elan Management LLC
Kevin Smith, SolarReserve
Anne Stausboll, CalPERS

12:00 PM Keynote Address

Austan Goolsbee, President’s Economic Recovery Advisory Board

12:30 PM Lunch
2:00 PM American Recovery and Reinvestment Act Success Stories

Introduction: Senator Harry Reid

2:30 PM Growing Clean Energy Jobs in the Silver State

Introduction: U.S. Representative Dina Titus (NV-3)
Rose McKinney James, Energy Foundation, moderator
Matt Crosson, Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce
Jaime Cruz, Workforce Connections
Jim Groth, Nevada State Office of Energy
Mayor Susan Holecheck, City of Mesquite, Nevada
Craig Mataczynski, Gradient Resources
Matt Rogers, U.S. Department of Energy
Neal Smatresk, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Danny Thompson, AFL-CIO
Frank Woodbeck, Nevada Commission on Economic Development

4:00 PM Clean Energy Town Hall

Maria Silva, KVBC Channel 3, moderator
Senator Harry Reid
Thomas Donohue, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
T. Boone Pickens
John Podesta, Center for American Progress Action Fund

You can submit questions to our Town Hall panelists in advance:

Comments are closed.