New Korea, Colombia, And Panama Trade Agreements Advance In Senate And House

This evening, the House of Representatives voted to advance trade agreements with Panama, South Korea, and Colombia. The vote for the Colombian trade agreement was most contentious, with all but 31 House Democrats voting against the agreement and only 9 Republicans voting “no.” As of this writing, the Senate has also voted to approve both the Panama and Colombian trade agreements, with 66 senators voting in favor of the Columbian agreement and 77 senators voting in favor of the Panama agreement.