Today Is The Last Day To Register To Vote In Six States

Posted on

"Today Is The Last Day To Register To Vote In Six States"

October 6 is the final day to register to vote for residents of Alaska, Arkansas, Mississippi, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Tennessee. Today marks the first wave of voter registration deadlines for the 2012 election. Fifteen more states have their final registration deadline on October 9, including swing states of Colorado, Florida, and Ohio. This year, nine states — Idaho, Iowa, Maine, Minnesota, Montana, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Wisconsin, Wyoming — and Washington DC will allow residents to register on Election Day. For more information on how to register, visit

« »

By clicking and submitting a comment I acknowledge the ThinkProgress Privacy Policy and agree to the ThinkProgress Terms of Use. I understand that my comments are also being governed by Facebook, Yahoo, AOL, or Hotmail’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policies as applicable, which can be found here.