Today Is The Last Day To Register To Vote In 15 States

Posted on

"Today Is The Last Day To Register To Vote In 15 States"

Residents of Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Texas must be registered by the end of Tuesday in order to vote in the November election. It is also the final day to register by mail in Montana, Utah, and Washington DC, but citizens can register in person or online in Utah until October 22 and in person on Election Day in Montana and Washington DC. For more information on how to register, visit

« »

By clicking and submitting a comment I acknowledge the ThinkProgress Privacy Policy and agree to the ThinkProgress Terms of Use. I understand that my comments are also being governed by Facebook, Yahoo, AOL, or Hotmail’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policies as applicable, which can be found here.