Ousted Iowa Justices To Receive Prestigious Kennedy Award

The three Iowa Supreme Court Justices who voters ejected from their seats in 2010 because they had ruled in favor of marriage equality will receive the John F. Kennedy Profile in Courage Award. Given in May in observance of President Kennedy’s birthday, the award is the nation’s most prestigious honor for public servants.