Estate tax/minimum wage bill dealt major blow.

Posted on

"Estate tax/minimum wage bill dealt major blow."

Four Democratic senators who were being heavily pressured by lobbyists and conservatives to back the fraud minimum wage/estate tax bill being pushed through by Majority Leader Bill Frist have announced they will oppose the bill. Without the four lawmakers — Maria Cantwell (WA), Patty Murray (WA), Mark Pryor (AR), and Ken Salazar (CO) — Frist is currently at least two votes short. Have you called your senators?

« »

By clicking and submitting a comment I acknowledge the ThinkProgress Privacy Policy and agree to the ThinkProgress Terms of Use. I understand that my comments are also being governed by Facebook, Yahoo, AOL, or Hotmail’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policies as applicable, which can be found here.