The women of the Senate.

Posted on

"The women of the Senate."

Sen. Barbara Mikulski (D-MD) — the dean of the Senate women — held a bipartisan Senate ‘Women Power Workshop’ in her office today. The 110th Congress will have a record 16 women Senators. Sen. Diane Feinstein (D-CA) will serve as the first chairwoman of the Rules Committee.

« »

By clicking and submitting a comment I acknowledge the ThinkProgress Privacy Policy and agree to the ThinkProgress Terms of Use. I understand that my comments are also being governed by Facebook, Yahoo, AOL, or Hotmail’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policies as applicable, which can be found here.