Spakovsky not recommended, but will get full Senate vote.

Earlier today, ThinkProgress noted that the Senate Rules Committee was voting today on the nomination of former Bush DoJ official Hans von Spakovsky to a seat on the Federal Election Commission. TPM’s Paul Kiel reports that after Sen. Ben Nelson (D-NE) broke party lines to support Spakovsky, Chairwoman Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) “chose to agree to send all four nominees, two Democrats and two Republicans, to the floor without recommendation. In other words, the committee did not vote to approve von Spakovsky, but he got through nonetheless.”